Eric Tulga’s Blognation

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Random Thoughts

randomthoughtstoday i went from a super high working at church today to a super low coming home to a filthy house! these days man just blow your mind, its cause, and when i really think about it, when i came home i really didnt invite the lord with me to the house, i got mad and i guess like the feeling cause i havent been mad in awhile so i decided to stay that way… why i dont know why…

sometimes when you are mad, it just feels good to be mad sometimes, to let alot of built up emotion out… but today i was thinking about alot of paradox’s and just random thoughts about dating/life and what not….

Less is more

Die to yourself to be reborn

we put our trust and hope sometimes in in-permanent things, when our hearts are only made for the one permanent thing

God is everywhere, but he is nowhere (did that just blow your mind)

 

dating wise: you know sometimes when you hear someone say I am over that person… but if they tried to date one of my friends, i would be soo mad… hmmm does this really mean you are over that person? no… cause if you were over that person you wouldnt care who they dated even if they were your friend, and if that person you used to date is now or was or is a good person then you should be happy they would date one of your friends, cause you know both people and im sure they are both good… im not saying im saying this about one person, im saying this about myself.. i said this to one person one day, and i realized i wasnt completely over one person while i was saying it, cause the thought of them dating one of my friends would be weird and freaked me out… which caused me then to surrender it to the lord….. this came out of me, when someone asked me a question, i love when you find yourself preaching to yourself.. hahaha

 

this weekend was good, i got to preach at nitro(middle school service) people downstaires heard me gettin kinda loud and crazy on stage! that made me smile more than anything! i love being crazy and basically being my self on stage… and i love the feeling when the lord completely takes over my body, and i get off stage and wonder what the heck just happened or what i said.. haha.. but as my mentor tells me, thats when the lord really is using you, cause it really isnt you.. haha.. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE what the lord has called me to do with my life! sometimes i doubt it and sometimes i get scared about it, but i know what it is, and i love doing it, its only myself self that doubts myself and not God, cause he created me and loves me, and knows what makes me happy, and thats being on stage telling people about jesus!

this is always the part in my blogs that i wonder what the heck im talking about and pray that God take over my hands like he always does, when i type on here…

small group tonight was amazing! only two people showed up, but it was the two he selected to be there! it gave us a chance to get alittle deeper then usual, just cause i dont know, all of us in our group are ADD to the max and the ones that dont have ADD get ADD by just being in the group like a disease, ha… CS Lewis is soo good….he said something like what we read tonight… that god made human, and God is the fuel, and we are the engines… we need him in order to run correctly, we can sometimes put stuff in our engines that sort of run ok, but most of the times dont run at all, unless we put fuel(jesus) into our engines(bodies)… love it.. i think the way he said it was better but thats what i remember off the top of my head.. ha..

Groundswell tomorrow night, cant wait, doing a skit, i wrote(with brittany), i think its going to be pretty powerful and depressing, showing people that they arent the only ones in the world that their family is like this all the time and especially at CHRISTmas… also made a rediculous video, 3 wisemen(a raptor, a creepy king, and a 22 year old jesus, chocolate) may not be the most biblical groundswell short we have done, but then again which one is haha..

ok im done… but thank you for reading this whomever you are, please leave me a line or something…

Also, if people from a particular church are turning you away from Jesus Romans 3:10 “As it is written: “There is no one righteous, not even one……. no one is perfect, the only one that ever was on this earth was jesus, and he died for you to wash away your sins, and to give you life to save you, that is the only formula, all other theories are wrong

December 17, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | 3 Comments